Events

Events Calendar

Yearly View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2019
January 2019

Sunday 27 January 2019 09:00
27th Talisman Bowmen Junior Indoor Tournament  ::  Target Tournaments

Contact  :: Keith Tatman, Treasurer, 34 Pershore Close, Locks Heath, Hampshire SO31 6UF

27th Talisman Bowmen Junior Indoor Tournament

This popular annual event is open to all junior archers shooting recurve, compound, bare bow and longbow.

 For further information please contact John Barfoot (jon.barfoot@hotmail.com)

Sunday 27 January 2019 09:00
Watership Archers Phoenix   ::  Target Tournaments

Contact  :: Mr Derek Strehlau, 35 Chalewood Road, Blackfield, Southampton, SO45 1YU email:- This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Tel. 07831 821861 Home

Second "Out of the Ashes" Phoenix Shoot Triple Wand Tournament

Sunday 27th January 2019 Venue Exbury Club Exbury SO45 1AH

Bows/Arrows/Rounds:- Longbow, Barebow, Recurve & Compound. No all carbon arrows please.Bows/Arrows/Rounds:- Longbow, Barebow, Recurve & Compound. No all carbon arrows please.6" Wands at 80 yds (Juniors), 100 yds (Ladies) & 140 yds (Gents). Scoring circle at the base of all wands.Sighters & 9 dozen arrows, 6 arrow ends, shot in one detail

pdfClick for Prospectus/Entry Form

February 2019

Saturday 02 February 2019 - Sunday 03 February 2019 08:00
2019 Hampshire Indoors Championship Weekend  ::  Target Tournaments

::

2019 Hampshire Indoors Championship Weekend

Dates 2nd & 3rd February 2019

Fleming Park Leisure Centre, Eastleigh, Hampshire SO50 9NL

WRS WA25m & WA18m combined (Sat)

UK RS Portsmouth/WRS WA18m –single round (Sun)

Please click below for Prospectus and Entry Forms

pdfHampshire Open Indoor Archery Weekend 2019 incorporating Hampshire County Championship Prospectus

pdfIndoors Entry Form Saturday WRS WA25m & WA18m combined

pdfIndoors Entry Form Portsmouth UKRS Sunday

pdfIndoors Entry Form WA18m Sunday

xlsxClub Entry Form

 

Saturday 23 February 2019 - Sunday 24 February 2019 12:00
BATTLE of BASING Old Basing Archers  ::  Target Tournaments

Contact  :: Andy Caine - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Tel:07803 260403

Old Basing Archers

BATTLE of BASING

Indoor Weekend – Incorporating SCAS Championships

Saturday – Vegas Shootdown (OBA Rules). Nerves of Steel in the Evening.

Sunday – WA25 & WA18 – WRS Combined incorporating the SCAS Championships

Dates Saturday 23rd February and Sunday 24th February 2019

pdfPlease click here for a copy of the Prospectus

 

March 2019

Saturday 23 March 2019 - Sunday 24 March 2019 08:00 - 17:00
March Madness 2019  ::  Target Tournaments

Contact  :: Ciaran Finn

March Madness Shoot 2019

 

Rounds

Saturday: WA70/60/50 Double

Sunday: St George, Albion and Windsors

 

Dates

Saturday 23rd March 2019

Sunday 24th March 2019

 

Full details, Online entry and postal entry can be found here:

http://www.whitehillarchers.org.uk/CompetitionsTournaments.html

April 2019

Saturday 06 April 2019 10:00 - 15:30
Sway Bowmen Beginners Course  ::  Archery Beginner Courses

::

Course runs for 2 days over a weekend.

  • Saturday 6th April 2019
  • Sunday 7th April 2019

Click here for more details

Sunday 14 April 2019 08:00
Andover Archers  ::  Target Tournaments

::

ANDOVER ARCHERS

Saxon Shoot 14th April

Saturday 27 April 2019 10:00 - 15:30
Sway Bowmen Beginners Course  ::  Archery Beginner Courses

::

Course runs for 2 days over a weekend.

  • Saturday 27th April 2019
  • Sunday  28th April 2019

Click here for more details

May 2019

Saturday 11 May 2019 - Sunday 12 May 2019 08:00 - 17:00
Andover Archers  ::  Target Tournaments

::

ANDOVER ARCHERS

WA Weekend Shoot

Saturday 11 May 2019 10:00 - 12:00
Sway Bowmen Beginners Course  ::  Archery Beginner Courses

::

Course runs over 4 Saturday mornings.

  • Saturday 11th May 2019
  • Saturday 18th May 2019
  • Saturday 25th May 2019
  • Saturday 01st June 2019

Click here for more details

About

Hampshire Archery Association is the home of archery in Hampshire, the Isle of Wight and the Channel Islands in the UK. The Association is affiliated to SCAS (Southern Counties Archery Society) and Archery GB (GNAS) who are the governing body for the sport in the UK.

Archery is a sport for all ages and abilities and is great for families. There are over 50 archery clubs in Hampshire and most offer beginners courses. If you interested in trying archery get in touch with one of the clubs listed here.